|    Join     |    Donate    |   Store    |   About NAMS
Facebook TwitterYouTubeLinkedinRSS

Award & Scholarship Recipients

650x65_2022AMBanner (002)

 The North American Menopause Society (NAMS) is pleased to announce the recipients of the Society's 2022 awards. 

Recognition Awards

NAMS/Thomas B Clarkson Outstanding Clinical and Basic Science Research Award
This award recognizes a NAMS member’s outstanding menopause-related clinical or basic science research.
Jan L Shifren, MD, NCMP
Boston, Massachusetts

NAMS/Leon Speroff Outstanding Educator Award
This award recognizes a NAMS member’s excellence in menopause-related education of clinicians or the general public.

Ann L Steiner, MD, FACOG, NCMP
Penn Valley, Pennsylvania


NAMS/Menopause Best Paper Award
This award recognizes the best paper published in Menopause in 2021. The recipient is selected by the Editor-in-Chief of the journal.

Pauline M Maki, PhD
Chicago, Illinois

Cognitive changes during the menopausal transition: a longitudinal study in women with and without HIV 

Menopause. 2021; 28: 360-368.

Trainee Travel Awards

These awards are funded by generous donations from the NAMS membership during 2021-2022. Two trainees were selected on the basis of their focus on midlife women’s health issues. They will each receive travel funds to attend the 2022 NAMS Annual Meeting.

Olivia Baker,MN, RN, PHN, DNP(S)
Minneapolis, Minnesota

Dreibelbis, Sarah
Sarah Dreibelbis, DO
West Reading, Pennsylvania

New Investigator Awards

These awards recognize the outstanding abstract submissions of four investigators who have achieved their degree within the past 7 years.

Hassiet Asberom, BS
Piscataway, New Jersey

Anna E Blanken, PhD 
San Francisco, California

Mary Y Carson, MS 
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Eshani Dixit, BA
Piscataway, New Jersey

Endowment Scholarship


The NAMS/Irwin J. Kerber Scholarship Endowment, provided through a generous endowment to the Society in 2011provides one medical resident working in women’s health with a NAMS membership, a travel stipend, and complimentary Annual Meeting attendance.

Joanna Dauber, DO, NCMP
Newark, Delaware

2022 NAMS Awards Committee

Holly Thomas MD, MS—Chair
Amanda Clark, MD, MCR, NCMP
Yamnia Cortes, PhD, MPH, FNP-BC, FAHA
Mary Beth Peterson, MD, NCMP
Makeba Williams, MD, FACOG, NCMP


Copyright© 2024 |  Home  |  Privacy Policy  |   Site Map |


30050 Chagrin Blvd, Suite 120W - Pepper Pike, OH 44124, USA
Telephone: 440/442-7550 - Fax: 440/442-2660  - Email: info@menopause.org
Email a Friend
Please enter a valid email address.
255 character limit
Your friend will receive an e-mail invitation to view this page, but we will not store or share this e-mail address with outside parties.

To submit the email please enter the sum of 6 + 2.