|    Join     |    Donate    |   Store    |   About NAMS
Facebook TwitterYouTubeLinkedinRSS

Award & Scholarship Recipients

The North American Menopause Society (NAMS) is pleased to announce the recipients of the Society's 2018 awards that recognize outstanding contributions to the field of women's health and menopause. Recipients will be acknowledged during the NAMS 29th Annual Meeting in San Diego, California, October 3-6, 2018.

Recognition Awards

Shufelt Chrisandra 
NAMS/Thomas B Clarkson Outstanding Clinical and Basic Science Research Award
This award recognizes a NAMS member’s outstanding menopause-related clinical or basic science research.
Chrisandra L Shufelt, MS, MD, FACP, NCMP
Los Angeles, CA

Minkin, M 
NAMS/Leon Speroff Outstanding Educator Award
This award recognizes a NAMS member’s excellence in menopause-related education of clinicians or the general public.

Mary Jane Minkin, MD, NCMP
New Haven, CT

Jaff, N 
NAMS/Ann Voda Community Service Award
This award recognizes a healthcare provider within the NAMS membership who has demonstrated outstanding community service.

Nicole Jaff, PhD, NCMP
Johannesburg, South Africa

Soltes, B 
NAMS Certified Menopause Practitioner (NCMP) of the Year
This award recognizes one current NAMS Certified Menopause Practitioner (NCMP) for outstanding work to his/her patients.

Barbara A Soltes, MD, NCMP
Chicago, IL

Brown, V 
NAMS Media Award
This award recognizes a media professional whose body of work, through any consumer media outlet (ie, print, television, radio, Internet), has served to expand the knowledge and understanding of menopause.

Vivien Brown, MDCM, CCFP, FCFP, NCMP
Toronto, ON, Canada

Kling, J 
NAMS/Lippincott Williams & Wilkins Best Paper of the Year Award
This award recognizes the best paper published in Menopause in 2017. The recipient is selected by the Editor-in-Chief of the journal.

Juliana M Kling, MD, MPH, NCMP
Scottsdale, AZ

“Association of sleep disturbance and sexual function in postmenopausal women”
Menopause. 2017;24:604-612

New Investigator Awards

These awards recognize the outstanding abstract submissions of three investigators who have achieved their degree within the past 7 years.

Honorato, J
Juliana Vieira Honorato

Sao Paulo, Brazil

Conant, R 
Rhoda Jamadar Conant

Edmond, OK

Marlatt, K 
Kara L Marlatt

Baton Rouge, LA

Endowment Scholarship

Ryan, I 
The NAMS/Irwin J. Kerber Scholarship Endowment, provided through a generous endowment to the Society in 2011provides one medical resident working in women’s health with a NAMS membership and complimentary Annual Meeting Attendance.

Isa Ryan, MD
Baltimore, MD

Copyright© 2022 |  Home  |  Privacy Policy  |   Site Map |


30050 Chagrin Blvd, Suite 120W - Pepper Pike, OH 44124, USA
Telephone: 440/442-7550 - Fax: 440/442-2660  - Email: info@menopause.org
Email a Friend
Please enter a valid email address.
255 character limit
Your friend will receive an e-mail invitation to view this page, but we will not store or share this e-mail address with outside parties.

To submit the email please enter the sum of 8 + 1.