|    Join     |    Donate    |   Store    |   About NAMS
Facebook TwitterYouTubeLinkedinRSS

Award & Scholarship Nominations

650x65_2022AMBanner (002)

Submit a Nomination
The deadline to submit nominations is June 15, 2022.

Winners will be notified by July 20, 2022.

NAMS Recognition Awards

The recipients of these recognition awards will be acknowledged during the 2022 NAMS Annual Meeting and will be presented with a commemorative display plaque.

1. NAMS/Thomas Clarkson Outstanding Clinical and Basic Science Research Award

This award will recognize a NAMS member’s outstanding menopause-related clinical or basic science research.

Past recipients
Nanette F Santoro (2021)
David F Archer, MD, NCMP (2020)
Claudio N Soares, MD, PhD, FRCPC, MBA (2019)
Chrisandra L Shufelt, MS, MD, FACP, NCMP (2018)
Pauline M Maki, PhD (2017)
Steven R Goldstein, MD, FACOG, CCD, NCMP (2016)
JoAnn E Manson, MD, DrPH, NCMP (2015)
Hadine Joffe, MD MSc (2014)
James H Pickar, MD, FACOG (2013)
Frederick Naftolin, DPhil, MD (2012)
Nancy Fugate Woods, PhD, RN, FAAN (2011)
Howard N Hodis, MD (2010)

2. NAMS/Leon Speroff Outstanding Educator Award

This award will recognize a NAMS member’s excellence in menopause-related education of clinicians or the general public.

Past recipients
Diane Todd Pace, PhD, APRN, FNP-BC, NCMP, IF, FAANP, FAAN (2021)
Andrew M Kaunitz, MD, FACOG, NCMP (2020)
Wen Shen, MD, MPH (2019)
Mary Jane Minkin, MD, NCMP (2018)
Risa Kagan, MD, FACOG, CCD, NCMP (2017)
Stephanie S Faubion, MD, FACP, NCMP, IF (2016)
Michael R McClung, MD (2015)
Michelle P Warren, MD, NCMP (2014)
William A Hohman, MD, FACOG, NCMP (2013)
Cynthia A Stuenkel, MD, NCMP (2012)
James A Simon, MD, CCD, NCMP, FACOG (2011)
Marcie K Richardson, MD (2010) 

Endowments and Scholarships

3. The NAMS/Irwin J Kerber Scholarship Endowment

This scholarship was established through a generous endowment to the Society in 2011, and for 2022 will provide one medical resident working in women’s health with a one-year NAMS membership in 2023, 2022 Annual Meeting registration, and a $600 travel reimbursement. The recipient must be a non-member of the Society.

Past recipients
Mendy Berglin, DO (2021)
Not awarded in 2020
Michelle M Picon, MD, MPH (2019)
Isa Ryan, MD (2018)
Ann Vale, MD (2017)
Not awarded in 2016
Clayton Brown, MD (2015)
Amy M Hernandez, MD (2014)
Chelsi M Jackson, MD (2013)
Myda Thi Luu, MD (2012)

4. NAMS Annual Meeting Trainee Scholarship Fund

The generous donations from the NAMS membership during 2021 will be applied to scholarships to the 2022 NAMS Annual Meeting. These scholarships will provide one medical resident and one DNP-In-Training attendance at the 2022 NAMS Annual Meeting on the basis of their interests in midlife women’s health issues. A letter of recommendation from the candidate’s program director is also required by the due date of June 15, 2022.

The recipients will receive:

  • Travel reimbursement of up to $1,500 to attend NAMS Annual Meeting, October 13-15, 2022, in Atlanta, Georgia.
  • Complimentary Annual Meeting Registration (does not include any other meeting activities involving additional fees.)



2022 NAMS Awards Committee

Holly Thomas, MD, MS--Chair
Amanda Clark, MD, MCR, NCMP
Yamnia Cortes, PhD, MPH, FNP-BC, FAHA
Mary Beth Peterson, MD, NCMP
Makeba Williams, MD, FACOG, NCMP
Copyright© 2022 |  Home  |  Privacy Policy  |   Site Map |


30050 Chagrin Blvd, Suite 120W - Pepper Pike, OH 44124, USA
Telephone: 440/442-7550 - Fax: 440/442-2660  - Email: info@menopause.org
Email a Friend
Please enter a valid email address.
255 character limit
Your friend will receive an e-mail invitation to view this page, but we will not store or share this e-mail address with outside parties.

To submit the email please enter the sum of 0 + 1.